407* Students of Resonance Awarded KVPY Fellowship Award

Our special journey which started 15 years back has achieved a new milestone in 2016. In the recently declared result of KVPY 2015 (Stage II), 407 students are awarded KVPY scholarship award ( classroom : 200, DLPD+ELPD: 207). This is a phenomenal success where approx.80% students are awarded KVPY fellowship award from those selected in Stage I

The Kishore Vaigyanik Protsahan Yojana (KVPY) is an on-going National Program of Fellowship in Basic Sciences, initiated and funded by the Department of Science and Technology, Bengaluru, Government of India whose objective is to identify students with talent and aptitude for research.

Key highlights of the result are as follows:

  1. 150 students are selected in SA Stream( classroom:77, DLPD+ELPD: 73)
  2. 256 students are selected in SX Stream( classroom:123, DLPD+ELPD: 133)
  3. 1 student IS selected in SB Stream

Now, as compared to last year there is an increase of 26% in selection in overall result with 43% increase in classroom selection from last year which is a big achievement for the institute.

Moreover, Resonance has produced 3 state toppers with Yash Jain AIR -8, (Raj. State Topper), Ninad Huilgol AIR- 17, (Karnataka state topper) and Anubhav Satpathy AIR-29 (Odisha state Topper) in SA Stream and all three students are classroom students.

Also Kalpit Veerwal student of resonance Udaipur secured AIR -1 in (ST/SC) Category in SA Stream.

76 students are selected from Resonance study centers from classroom program.

Jaipur:10, Udaipur:18,Jodhpur:11,Mumbai:6, Nagpur:6,Agra: 5, Bhubneshwar:5, Ahmedabad: 3, Allahabad:3, Surat : 3, Kolkata: 2 and chandrapur, Jabalpur, Lucknow, Nanded :1 respectively

33 students are selected from BASE institute classroom program.

91 are selected from Kota from classroom program.

Our team at Resonance makes every possible effort to deliver quality academics to these deserving students. The remarkable success of these students is a highly motivating and satisfying experience for us.

Congratulations to all the selected students!